Supply Chain and Logistics Advisory Council

Supply Chain and Logistics Advisory Council

Supply Chain and Logistics Advisory Council

The purpose of the Supply Chain and Logistics (SCL) Advisory Council is

  • to provide an external perspective on curricular development
  • to advise on emerging trends in the practice and development of supply chain, logistics, and transportation
  • to promote the Rohrer College of Business SCL Program to external constituencies
  • to promote and participate in appropriate business-faculty-student interaction activities

The SCL Advisory Council is comprised of executive-level individuals in business, government and not-for-profit organizations whose background and present role are related to the supply chain, logistics, and transportation professions.  This council advises on broad policy and strategic planning activities of the Rohrer COB SCL Program.  

Professional members are asked to serve a three-year term, with staggered expiration dates on their terms so that approximately one-third of the membership turns over each year. Members are eligible for re-election to two consecutive terms.  New members may be nominated by current council members, SCL faculty, the Dean of the Rohrer College of Business, or the Chair of the Marketing and Business Information Systems Department.  Invitation to become a council member must be approved by majority vote of the current council membership.

The SCL Advisory Council meets twice annually.  Meetings will be called and organized by the Department Chair of Marketing and Business Information Systems, in collaboration with the Chair of the Advisory Council, once elected.


  • Kevin Castagnola, CEO, South Jersey Port Corporation
  • Joseph Fox, Marketing Representative, Philadelphia Port Authority
  • Dennis Rowles, CEO, DJR Logistics Inc.
  • Rustin Cassway, CEO, DCI Fleet
  • Janis Grover, President, Grover Global Food Marketing
  • Peter Blok, VP Marketing, APICS
  • Theofilos Christodoulou, Quality Manager, Comcast
  • John McCreavy, Sales/Business Development, SMS Rail Lines
  • Jim Creighton, Vice President of Holman Strategy, Holman Auto Group
  • David Cifuni, Director, GGB Bearing Technology
  • Geoff Slink, Retail Insight Specialist, Mid-Atlantic Packaging

Faculty Members